Chocolate Banana Bread

I keep making banana bread lately even though i can’t eat it cause the bananas are turning so fast. I am thinking you guys might be having this problem too so here is a different take on banana bread. If you wnat a plain one let me know and I’ll post that one too.


Chocolate Banana Bread

  • 4 ripe bananas mashed with fork
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 cup oil
  • 3 eggs
  • 1/2 cup of yoghurt or sour cream
  • 1/2 milk
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 1/2 cups of white sugar
  • 1/2 cup cocoa
  • 3 1/2 cups of flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 cup of chopped nuts of chocolate chips (optional)

Method

Preheat oven to 350

Mash bananas and add to a medium sized mixing bowl. Add eggs, milk,
sour cream, oil, vanilla, and cinnamon. Mix well

In a separate large mixing bowl add dry ingredients, not including nuts/chips.

Mix Wet ingredients with dry ingredients and mix well, add nuts/chips if wanted.

This recipe make 2 large loaves which will cook for about 1 hours and 15 minutes depending on your oven heat, I start checking it after 45 minutes usually. Or it make about 24 muffins.

3 thoughts on “Chocolate Banana Bread

  1. This bread is delicious! I think I ate half the loaf in a sitting the first time I had it. Definitely recommend to everyone out there!!

Tell me what you think!

