Dill Dip

We have a local specialty market that sells all kinds of delicious things and a lot of them are made in the store so they don’t exactly come with a detailed ingredient list. I have been trying a new dip they make every week but I have come across a clear favorite. If you need a dip for veggies, pita or even a cream cheese spread this dip is the winner. It works well using full fat and low fat versions of the same ingredients and doesn’t have as much salt  as the store bought ones. Using fresh dill is essential so please do not substitute.

Dill Dip

  • 1  package of light cream cheese (room temperature)
  • 1 cup of light sour cream
  • 1/4 cup washed and finely chopped fresh dill weed
  • 1 small clove  garlic grated
  • juice of half a lemon
  • a pinch of cayenne
  • salt to taste

Method

Place all ingredients into a medium sized bowl, use a hand mixer and blend until everything is smooth and consistent. Let chill for  at least and hour. Serve with pita chips and fresh cut veggies.

3 thoughts on “Dill Dip

  1. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like
    to shoot you an email. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

    • Hey Marcella, I’m so sorry about the tardy reply. I currently do not have a blog email to contact me but you can contact me via twitter @amyarnold16!

Tell me what you think!

