Microwaved Potato Chips

Those thoughts circling around your ears right now…that is what I was thinking. I’ve been under some stress, hence all the posts lately and the lull before, therefore I needed some comfort food. Like most people I’m trying to make better food choices and when I saw this recipe on a food blog I was in disbelief. Today I tried it, with much success. The times are dependent on the microwave and the thickness of the chips.

Thanks to Vivacious Vegan and her blog … I’ve made more use out of my microwave in this one afternoon then I have in its whole lifespan.

Wash and clean your potatoes. Cut into very thin slices 1/8 inch or smaller. If you have a mandolin or a food processor attachment that is the quickest way. Dab with a paper towel,salt and pepper. Place on new sheet of paper towel and microwave. It took me about 2-3 minutes per round of chips. You have to keep a close eye on them so they don’t burn. When they come out let cool, they crisp up more and serve with hummus or your favorite dip!

Tell me what you think!

