Cream Cheese Olive Spread (for bagels or general debauchery)

I’ve got a plain bagel, plain cream cream guy, I’m a 12 grain/everything topped with “tastiest mix of cream cheese available” type of girl. Some how we found each other and can share a dinner table, who-da thought? What is my solution to this ‘dealbreaker?’ We split the goods in half and I mix my with stuff, yummeh stuff (sometimes we just buy two, not gonna lie.)

 


Here’s the story, real simple:

1 pkg of light cream cheese

1/4 cup grated cheddar cheese

8-10 kalamata olives pitted and roughly chopped

1/4 tsp of granulated garlic

1/2-1 tsp oregano

fresh ground pepper

a couple drops of hot sauce ( optional)


Let your cream cheese soften and mix all ingredients by hand well. Store in air tight container for 1 week. Eat on bagels or by spoonful, your choice, I don’t judge.

 



2 thoughts on “Cream Cheese Olive Spread (for bagels or general debauchery)

Tell me what you think!

