Catching up and a recipe for Vegan Sandwich Spread

A few weeks back I took a few days vacation. My boyfriend and I finally had received our new family member, a pocket pitty from NYC who we re-named Rogue. The adoption itself took the better part of what at least seemed 2 months. During this time we tried hard to decompress Rogue and she is finally settled into her new home.

 

I prepared a lot of food as I couldn’t leave the house much. I came up with a few recipes as well as re-shot some photos that were missing from my blog. THEN my computer died, it was totally full of viruses and decided to let me know by crashing repeatedly then adopting a Windows 95′ theme. Luckily I did not loose anything but also I couldn’t update my blog. Now that my computer is back, I’m busy updating and trying to catch up.

One of the things I have been eating a lot of lately is sandwiches. They are on my mind all the time maybe because they are convenient and quick. However I’ve been eating them like it was the food I choose if I were stuck on a dessert island, straight up e’er day. Also, a not so secret fact of mine, I love mayo, like real Hellman’s mayo and while I’m still trying to cut out animal products I came up with this spread. It’s enough to 4 pieces of bread, so 4 sandwiches if the spread is on just one side, 2 if you like spread on both sides.

Vegan Sandwich Spread

  • 1 ripe avocado
  • 2-4 green and black olives, minced
  • 2-4 hot pepper rings, minced
  • a few dashes of hot sauce
  • 1 tsp grainy mustard
  • salt and pepper to taste
Method
Prepare all ingredients and combine in a medium sized bowl. The contents can be mixed and left refrigerated for up to a day however the avocado will discolour. Spread on each side of the bread and top with red onions, dill pickles, fresh tomatoes and lettuce. Enjoy!
 
  
2 thoughts on “Catching up and a recipe for Vegan Sandwich Spread

  1. holy cow, this is a combination of some of my favorite things in life: avocados, olives, dijon and spicy things.
    this recipe will doubtfully any sort of bread because I prefer straight spoon for such levels of tastiness. i love it.

Tell me what you think!

