Farnese OPI Chardonnay 2007

Sometimes I wish there was a hand sign I could throw to all my winos. I know some of you are pretentious although most of you are not. Just like a pinky up kinda deal that says, ‘you like wine?’ ‘oh yeah, I love wine’. OK maybe that is not going to happen but you can’t blame a girl for trying.

Back to the point of this post. Farnese OPI Chardonnay.

I’m not especially a white wine fan but I do like a few, out of most white wines I’m not usually a Chardonnay fan except this one! I would wager this is Sue’s favorite white wine so it needs to go up here for recommendation. It’s $29.99 so for most of us it’s a special occasion type of deal but it’s well worth it. You will never see such a amber coloured Chardonnay. However it’s amber glow (think apple juice) is just one of it’s accolades. This wine is smooth as honey and surprisingly spicy for a white. It’s fresh like a grapefruit but sweet as a peach with a buttery finish. Try this with apricot and honey bread and fresh goat cheese.

Tell me what you think!

