Banana Strawberry Frozen Yoghurt Bars

What is that saying? Shoot for the Moon and you’ll land among the stars? Well to start this Wednesday I wanted to give you an easy recipe to help soften up your week, if you need it. If you are lucky enough to have jumped and hit the moon, be sure to take in the great view.

I admit, I get sentimental when life gets tough. I feel lucky to have loving, supportive people in my life. I wouldn’t be the person I am today without them and I can’t thank them enough. Some days are tougher than others and some tough days stretch out and turn into one long week. Unfortunately for me, this feels like one of those weeks.

On the bright side, some little things can change a bad hour, day or a week from bad to not so bad. Like when AJ bought me popsicle molds! Such a little thing that made me truly excited because one of my Summer Bucket List items was to make adult popsicles. These are not those popsicles but if you don’t already want a popsicle molds then I hope you do now!

These two-toned pretty, yellow and pink popsicles are a frozen healthy treat I hope you get to enjoy this summer. Makes 6 large popsicles.

No molds? No problem. Use Dixie cups and popsicle sticks like in these tempting Bourbon Peaches and Cream Popsicles from Endless Summer. Just be sure to have more than 6 on hand, it ill definitely make more.


Banana Strawberry Frozen Yoghurt Bars

  • 1 cup of orange juice
  • 1 large organic banana cut into chunks
  • 3/4 cup of strawberry or vanilla yoghurt (gelatin-free)
  • 3/4- 1 cup frozen strawberries

Method

Clean and dry the popsicle molds and set them upright on a flat surface.

In a blender or with a hand blender, blend orange juice, banana and yoghurt until completely smooth.

Pour half of the banana mixture into a measuring cup with a spout for easy pouring. Evenly distribute, that half of the mixture over the popsicle molds, they will fill to somewhere between 1/3-1/2 of the mold.

Add strawberries to the remaining banana mixture in the blender and process until smooth.

Once blended, evenly top all the half filled molds with the strawberry mixture.

Insert the popsicle handles and place in the freezer for at least 6 hours, overnight is best.

To serve run hot water over encased popsicle for about 30 seconds to release from the mold.

Serve on hot days to sweet(hearted)-toothed boyfriends.

Tell me what you think!

